Layover Tour Beijing


Beijing is providing 144-hour visa-free entry for 51 countries and 24 hours visa-free entry for all countries.

If your airplane will transit Beijing and you will have more than 7 hours layover, we can arrange the layover tour or multi-days tour for you. Eg: In the day time we can arrange you to the Great Wall, Ming tombs, the Forbidden City, Summer Palace and the Tiananmen Square.  In the evening, we can take you to see the beautiful Beijing night view and the night show (Kungfu show and the acrobatics show) .You can choose which destinations you like.

Our staff will pick you up at airport, help you to finish visiting attractions and drop you off at airport or your hotel.


Q: How many terminals at the Beijing Capital Airport?

A: The Beijing capital airport has 3 Terminals. The Terminal3 is the largest one and most international flights from here.

Q: How far from the Beijing Capital Airport to the Great wall (Mutianyu section)?

A:  It is about 60 Kilometers , it will take about 1.5 hour.

Q: Why we need your my passport number when you want to visit the Forbidden City?

A: The forbidden city allows 80,000 visitors to go inside everyday (except Monday),and same person cannot go inside twice a day, so they need ID card (Chinese),passports to verify.

Q: Is there a restaurant near the Great Wall?

A: yes, there are more than 20 restaurants such as Subway Burger King, Lakers Pizza, Xianlaoman Dumplings, Youshunju restarant.

(fast food and many local food), and many coffee shops.

Q: Is there a cable car to get up to the Great Wall, how much is it ?

A: Yes, especially the Mutianyu great wall, has cable car and toboggan as well.

one takes you to tower NO.14 ,cable up ,cable down.

The other one takes you to tower No.6, chairlift up and chairlift OR toboggan slide down.

For round trip cable car is 120 CNY (about 19 usd).

Which are the 51 countries enjoy the Beijing 144 hour visa free policy?

The 51 Nationalities Eligible for 144 Hours Free Visa Stay include:

24 Schengen countries in Europe:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

13 other European countries:

Russia, Great Britain, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Montenegro, Macedonia and Albania.

6 American countries:

The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile.

2 Oceanian countries:

Australia and New Zealand.

6 Asian countries:

Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.